Ky'Ijel Group Christian Academy

Home » Home » Leaders Today for Tomorrow…starts with US!

Leaders Today for Tomorrow…starts with US!


Kinder Youth Incorporating Jesus' Excellent Love

kyijelgroup

kyijelgroup

Ministers Ronald & Latasha Fields, founders/visionaries Loving wife, mother, entrepreneurial. Been home schooling my kids for over 8 years! Co-op/open Ky'Ijel in 2007 to assist others families who have a heart to teach their children in the way of the Lord. Christian Education is the foundation of all education.

Personal Links

Verified Services

View Full Profile →

We are in our 4th week or so learning Junior Achievement… my kids, my husband and I just absolutely love the program!  Being a home-school mom, Minister and having about 10 years or better as an entrepreneurial,  I could not pass up this awesome opportunity to teach my children financial literacy, work readiness and entrepreneurship in an structural (curriculum) way!  We are working to expand JA throughout our community, church, family and friends.

As a parent and a business owner, this program has even challenged and expanded my territory of financial education.  I’ve taken the initial to educate myself further and begin an awesome journey of transformation into another career opportunity to become an financial advisor (i.e. coach).  Therefore, we ask you to get involved quickly through a JA office near you or join in with us!!

I’ve already incorporated JA into our home-school curriculum as an mandatory elective in order to further prepare and build a strong foundation in my children and others we serve.   Financial education was not a part of my upbringing in the home  or in the school.  I learned a small faction of financial literacy in college and mostly from experience, but unfortunately for me, deemed not to be enough.

I learned the hard way and paid for a lot of ignorance decisions.   Now don’t get me wrong, experience is by far a great teacher, but now being an educator appointed by God,  I see ever the more why we really perish from a lack of knowledge.  I now see, that I would have done things quite differently,  If I would have had a stronger foundation in other areas of business and money management.  Of course we all know that now a days education is readily available, but sometimes we have to be introduced to that which is provided, FREELY!

If I could have had the opportunity that I’m giving my children now,  (ages 16, 6 & 3) an opportunity to build from the bottom to the top, a strong financial foundation, the basic principles of financial growth and money management, etc.. OMG!   So, again, let’s join in together and continue on such an awesome journey that begin over 90 years ago, educating, empowering and building our youth to be leaders Today, for Tomorrow!!

Junior Achievement  Mission is  to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy.             http://www.jachicago.org/

Proverbs 13:22

A good man leaveth an inheritance to his children’s children: and the wealth of the sinner is laid up for the just.

Deuteronomy 8:18

But thou shalt remember the Lord thy God: for it is he that giveth thee power to get wealth, that he may establish his covenant which he sware unto thy fathers, as it is this day.

II Chronicles 1:11

And God said to Solomon, Because this was in thine heart, and thou hast not asked riches, wealth, or honour, nor the life of thine enemies, neither yet hast asked long life; but hast asked wisdom and knowledge for thyself

II Chronicles 1:12

Wisdom and knowledge is granted unto thee; and I will give thee riches, and wealth, and honour, such as none of the kings have had that have been before thee, neither shall there any after thee have the like.

Job 36:11

If they obey and serve him, they shall spend their days in prosperity, and their years in pleasures.

3 John 1:2

Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth.

Proverbs 8:12

I wisdom dwell with prudence, and find out knowledge of witty inventions.

1 Chronicles 4:10

And Jabez called on the God of Israel, saying, Oh that thou wouldest bless me indeed, and enlarge my coast, and that thine hand might be with me, and that thou wouldest keep me from evil, that it may not grieve me! And God granted him that which he requested.

Exodus 31:3

And I have filled him with the spirit of God, in wisdom, and in understanding, and in knowledge, and in all manner of workmanship,

 

Leave a Reply

Blogs I Follow

Follow me on Twitter

